Since opening on August 9, 2019
we have already received 37 family groups or families.
Below you can find all reactions ...

---------------------------------
Booking 9.4 / 10 (15 reviews)

Airbnb 4.9 / 5 (9 reviews)
Google 5.0 / 5 (10 reviews)

---------------------------------

Freek ( NL)   # 037 :

August 2020
" What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic modern furnished house on the site of a former Military Hospital. Wonderful beds, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, bicycles, beach chairs, windshield, etc. A 5-minute walk will take you to the beach of Ostend. contact the landlord is fast, smooth and very pleasant. Truly a gem! Must! "


Sander ( BE)   # 036 :

August 2020
" We had a great family time with 9 at Villa Plage. The house is very well equipped to spend a carefree holiday. With a great location close to the beach and good bikes available, you have the perfect combination for a excellent indoor and outdoor experience. We definitely recommend Villa Plage! "


Rahul ( FR)   # 035 :

August 2020
" location with the beach within walking distance - parking available - quiet in the residence - space in the apartment "


David ( DE)   # 034 :

August 2020
We were very well received and the host took a lot of time to explain everything you need to know. The communication was great before the event. The accommodation is great, very spacious and decorated with great attention to detail. immediately at ease.The accommodation is also super equipped, for example with all necessary kitchen utensils, barbecue, chilled drinks at fair prices and high-quality care products.The location is first-class, right next to the beach, which can be reached within 3 minutes on foot. beach is very quiet and there is plenty of space and privacy. All in all a wonderful holiday (not least because of the great accommodation) with the best recreational character. "


Eva (NL )   # 033 :

August 2020
" The location of the house is perfect, within a few minutes you are on the beach. On the bicycles that are at the house you are also in the center of Ostend. The house has a very nice atmosphere and many facilities. few days of vacation! We had a great time. A really nice place. "


Evelyne (BE )   # 032 :

August 2020
" We had a great time. It was a lot of fun. We hope we can come back one day :-) "


Femke (BE )   # 031 :

July 2020
" Everything was to your liking. It is very beautiful. "

Silke (BE )   # 030 :

July 2020
" Had a very nice weekend in your holiday home, ideal for a family weekend with children. "


Christelle (BE )   # 029 :

July 2020
" The welcome was great. The villa is easily accessible. Close to the beach. Activities in the area. Super comfortable villa, very well appointed. Youri and Natacha (the hosts) are great, very responsive. My friends and I highly recommend this establishment. It's the first time but not the last time we go to Villa Plage :) "


Laura (NL ) # 028 :

July 2020
"The microwave was not working quite tricky when there was a baby in the bottles so each must be heated in hot water we had to boil over." Youri "The microwave is now restored We apologize for the inconvenience.! . "

Roos (BE )   # 027 :

July 2020
" Great location - inside and outside the house - for a truly relaxing beach experience! "

Connie (NL ) # 026 :

July 2020
" Beautiful modern house in the dunes of Ostend. 4 bedrooms with sleeping space for 10 people plus 2 bathrooms. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, shops, playgrounds. Beach 2 minutes walk. Many sports options: cycling, walking, water sports. Ideal for young and old. old. "

Georges (BE )   # 025 :

July 2020
" super clean! nice decoration and comfortable! a coffee machine with coffee beans = a plus, all appreciated. We were 7 adults + 2 children aged 4 + 1 baby = sometimes difficult to isolate the noise at sunrise and during the naps of the children, but to be able to go in the dunes and directly to the beach, without crossing the road, is really a plus! Our host's city guide is really well done. In summary = very good stay, we just got a bit of sun missed. ps: get a hairdryer. "

Magali (BE )   # 024 :

June 2020
" It is a pleasant property in a good and beautiful location. The beds are very good and the coffee is nice. Check-in is very smooth. Communication is smooth. Please note that the walls with the neighbors are thin, so it is not suitable for every group. "

Sjoerd (NL ) # 023 :

June 2020
" Everything is excellent in the house. Looks very neat. "


Marit (BE )   # 022 :

June 2020
" Beautifully situated holiday home! The ideal place to completely unwind, enjoy the beautiful beach nearby and yet have everything close to restaurants, shops, ... The bicycles are an incredible added value. Very warm welcome. The house itself is very nicely decorated and tip top shape. Highly recommended !! "

Liese (BE ) # 021 :

June 2020

" We are very satisfied with our stay. Communication with the host was friendly and smooth. All information was clear and if we had a question, we received an immediate response. The house is stylish and modern. There is enough space for 10 people. The code to check in is also very handy There were several extras: a welcome drink, coffee, towels, drinks in the fridge, a homemade bokej to explore Ostend, 10 bicycles, ... We slept well in our beds . The house is located in a prime location. Close to the dunes and the beach. It is quiet and ideal for walking. The parking is free and nearby. If we went to the center, we were already there in 10 minutes. We enjoyed our weekend and hope to come back! "


Coronabreak ... :-(

March 13-June 8, 2020
Mandatory closure of holiday homes in Belgium to prevent further spread of Coronavirus


Liesbeth (BE )   # 020 :

March 2020

" Enjoyed the beautiful house, the super beds and pillows, being together and the sea. The bikes were fantastic. "



Annelies (BE )   # 019 :

March 2020

" In the meantime our weekend in Ostend is over. You really have a beautiful house / holiday home. Everyone appreciated the beds enormously. "



Johan (BE ) # 018 :

February 2020

"Great place. "



Amy (NL )   # 017 :

December 2019

" Thanks for the hospitality and best wishes. "



Yves (BE )   # 016 :

December 2019

" It was a very nice stay. Short but good. We especially enjoyed the wonderful beds, because we have been away a lot. Always nice to stay in such a well-kept house. Thank you for your hospitality! "



Angela (NL ) # 015 :

December 2019

" How wonderful to stay so close to the sea! The house is beautiful, modern designed, cozy lighting and enough seating space for 10 people, both to eat at the table and to relax on the couch. Coffee (delicious!), Tea and crockery galore. Didn't have time to use them but great that 10 bicycles are included. "



Any (BE )   # 014 :

December 2019

" Super cool house in a nice location! "



Pauline (BE )   # 013 :

December 2019

" It was a very nice stay, thank you. "

Koen R (BE ) # 012 :

November 2019

" The stay was fine. "

Koen S (BE ) # 011 :
November 2019
" Beautiful holiday home, with all the amenities you need (and more)! Great location, right on the dunes. Within cycling distance of the center and good connection to public transport. Very smooth communication! "

Danny (NL )   # 010 :

November 2019

" What a beautiful house! "

Hanne (BE )   # 009 :

October 2019

  " We had a very nice stay in Ostend with 9 friends! The house is tastefully decorated, comfortable and the extras feel like real treats (coffee, rosé, fragrance sticks, filled drink frigos ...). The bicycles are a great added value. beds and duvets were fantastic! The booklet with tips was very nice and handy. We had a good and smooth contact with Youri and Natacha and hope to come back for sure! "

Susanne (NL )   # 008 :

October 2019

" Great location! 2 minutes from the beach! Great for large groups, stylishly decorated, very clean and a beautiful environment for walking, visiting Ostend, good food and fun! Super helpful host and wife, quick reactions and everything very well arranged!" Had a great holiday !!! "

Annelot (BE )   # 007 :

October 2019

  " A very pleasant stay. Highly recommended! "

Stephanie (BE )   # 006 :

September 2019

" WOW !! Top house in a prime location !! Beautiful house with nice garden. Ideal to stay with children. Everything was fine. The house was super clean and everything was provided! A positive point is certainly the presence of the bedding and the towels. The beds were also made on arrival. Friendly host, who also gave many tips to do / see in Ostend. Definitely worth a stay! We enjoyed a whole weekend !! Suddenly booked for the next time! "

Phlipppe (BE )   # 005 :

September 2019  

" The location is fantastic and with the bicycles and tram stop nearby you can get everywhere! You are also almost a stone's throw from the beach. The house itself is very beautiful and pleasantly furnished and ideal for a group. very comfortable and everything is more than fine! "

Chloé (BE ) # 004 :

September 2019

  " Excellent location, you can easily go to the beach but also to the city! Everything you need is also available in the villa. Staff were also very friendly and gave us more information about the activities that we could carry out in the area. Very satisfied! "

Alin (BE ) # 003 :

August 2019

  " Thanks! "


Lode (BE )   # 002 :

August 2019

  " Location is great and good communication with owner "

Hermerik (NL )   # 001 :

August 2019

our first guests

" Perfect location, beautiful house! "

VILLA PLAGE ****

BRAAMSTRAAT 14
OOSTENDE (BELGIË)
 +32 59 426 430
INFO@VILLAPLAGE.BE